Who is the gotti?

John Joseph Gotti Jr was an American gangster and boss of the Gambino crime family in New York City. He ordered and helped to orchestrate the murder of Gambino boss Paul Castellano in December 1985 and took over the family shortly of what has been described as America's most powerful crime syndicate