What is supereight?

Super 8 film, is a motion-picture film format, released in 1965 by Eastman Kodak, as an improvement over older 8mm formats. Still 8 mm wide, the perforations along the edge are smaller, allowing for a greater exposed area, improving clarity, and an oxide strip to magnetically re cord audio.