What was the civil war in france during the fifteenth century?

The fifteenth century opens with civil unrest as the Armagnacs and Burgundians, two powerful political factions, war for control of France during the frequent periods of insanity suffered by King Charles VI. The dukes of Burgundy ally themselves with England, France’s enemy in the Hundred Years War.