Do monkeys live in puerto rico?

Yes in the small island of Mona, Monito Island and Desecheo, also in Maguelles Island. In the main Island are monkeys in the southwest area of Lajas, cabo Rojo and Guanica. They are not from PR they escaped from university research’s programs that by accident released them.