What growing zone is new jersery in?

New Jersey is divided into four different planting zones, 6a, 6b, 7a and 7b. Click on the map to enlarge it to determine which zone you are in. USDA revised the old plant hardiness map to reflect changes in average winter low temperatures over the last thirty years.