What's the singular of sheep?

The singular of sheep is also sheep, the same as the plural of sheep. One sheep or ten sheep is correct.

---

One is a sheep, one hundred are sheep. A single female sheep is a ewe, a male sheep is a ram, and a young sheep is a lamb.