Who are george and harold from captain underpants?

On January 21, 2014, the cast was announced, with Ed Helms joining as Mr. Krupp Captain Underpants; Kevin Hart as George Beard; Thomas Middleditch as Harold Hutchins; Nick Kroll as the insidious villain, Professor Poopypants; and Jordan Peele as Melvin, the nerdy nemesis of George and Harold.