What does tv d. stand for?

The initials TVD can stand for a couple dozen different things depending on the context, among them The Vampire Diaries, Tuvalu Dollar, Total Virus Defense, The Vinyl District, True Vertical Depth, or Tricuspid Valve Displasia.