What year was the armistice day storm?

The Armistice Day Blizzard took place in the Midwest region of the United States on Nov. 11 & 12, 1940. The intense early-season "panhandle hook" winter storm cut a 1,000-mile-wide swath through the middle of the country, from Kansas to Michigan. It killed 154 people & caused $2.2 million in damage.