What temperature should a swimming pool be?

According to the American Red Cross, the minimum swimming temperature for most aquatic activities should be between 83 and 86 degrees Fahrenheit. However when accommodating for younger children, toddlers should swim in water between 88 and 94, and kids 3 to 5 should swim in water between 86 and 90.