Who invented the bow?

Although archery dates back to the Stone Age - around 20,000BC - the earliest people known to have regularly used bows were the Ancient Egyptians, who adopted archery around 3,000BC for hunting and warfare. In China, the earliest evidence of archery dates to the Shang Dynasty - 1766-1027BC