How much does a monitor lizard weigh?

With over 70 different species of monitor lizards, weight varies greatly. The Dampier Peninsula monitor, the smallest known species of monitor lizard in the world, weighs just over 16 grams. The Komodo dragon the largest living monitor lizard can weigh 150 pounds.