What's a falafel waffle?

The falafel batter, which combines chickpeas with olive oil, egg and seasonings, is cooked on a waffle iron instead of a deep fryer. The crispy waffle is then topped with traditional falafel add-ons: tahini sauce, lettuce, tomatoes, peppers, and onions.