What's the displacement method?

The displacement method (submersion, or dunking method) can be used to accurately measure the volume of the human body and other oddly shaped objects by measuring the volume of fluid displaced when the object is submerged

---

The displacement method (submersion, or dunking method) can be used to accurately measure the volume of the human body and other oddly shaped objects by measuring the volume of fluid displaced when the object is submerged.