Does acrylic paint come off clothes?

Once dried acrylic paint is permanent. It will wear off slightly with each washing, but the ghost of the paint is in the fibers. If the paint is on cotton some solvents will remove the surface, but the ghost will remain. If the paint is on polyester solvents will damage the fabric.