Who owns haiti?

Haiti is a country. Nobody "owns" an entire country. Haiti occupies about 3/8 of the Caribbean island of Hispaniola and is the most populous Caribbean nation. Originally occupied by the Taino natives, Haiti was claimed by Spain, then France, and gained independence through a slave revolt.