Who is iron?

Iron is one of the Metal Men, a superhero group from DC Comics created by Robert Kanigher and Ross Andru in 1962. The Metal Men are a team of six robots based on the metallic elements Gold Iron Led Mercury Platinum and Tin. Iron is the team’s strongman.