Is the heart a muscle or an organ?

Heart is a muscular organ. An organ is a group of tissues that work together to perform a specific function. In the case the heart, this function is pumping blood throughout your body. Additionally, the heart is largely made up of a type of muscle tissue called cardiac muscle.

---

It's both: it's an organ and it's a muscle. It's called a muscular organ.