Where is valley high?

If you meant Bali Ha'i, it is a show tune from the 1949 musical South Pacific referring to a mystical island, visible on the horizon but not reachable. Inspired by the sight of Ambae island from neighboring Espiritu Santo in Vanuatu, where author James Michener was stationed in World War II.