Tell me about the world's most expensive wine?

The record for most expensive single bottle of wine ever sold goes to an imperial-sized bottle (equivalent to 6 liters) of 1947 Cheval Blanc. This famed Saint-Émilion wine was purchased in 2010 by a private collector at a Christie’s auction in Geneva for 192,00 British pounds or $304,375.