Is there a hyphen in coordinator?

There is currently no hyphen in the word "coordinator," although at one time, its correct spelling included a diaeresis (or umlaut) over the second of the two adjacent "o"s to aid in pronunciation. Otherwise, the word could be read as koo-din-ay-tor.