Is there really gold at the end of a rainbow?

No, this story is based on folklore. The fable says that the end of the rainbow contained riches that could be found, and they would be guarded by leprechauns. It is a story that has become synonymous with Ireland, as well as playing a huge part in St Patrick’s Day celebrations as well.