Is there really gold at the end of a rainbow?

No, this story is based on folklore. The fable says that the end of the rainbow contained riches that could be found, and they would be guarded by leprechauns. It is a story that has become synonymous with Ireland, as well as playing a huge part in St Patrick’s Day celebrations as well.

---

If you try to go toward the end of a rainbow, you'll find that it always appears to stay the same distance away. Since it's impossible to actually get to the end of a rainbow, we'll never know if there's gold there.