What is the british flag look like?

The Union Jack is the national flag of the United Kingdom. The flag combines aspects of three older national flags on a blue background: the red cross of St George for the Kingdom of England, the white saltire of St Andrew for Scotland and the red saltire of St Patrick to represent Ireland.