What is marlo wine?

Merlot is a dark blue-colored wine grape variety,used as both a blending grape and for varietal wines.Its softness and "fleshiness", combined with its earlier ripening, makes Merlot a popular grape for blending with the sterner, later-ripening Cabernet Sauvignon, which tends to be higher in tannin.