How long does it take fescue to germinate?

Cool season grass such as Fescue, will germinate best when the soil temperatures are between 50° and 65° degrees F. These soil temperatures usually occur when the daytime air temperatures are between 60° and 75° degrees. The fescue grasses, when planted properly, germinate within 10 to 14 days.