What can replace glue?

You can make homemade glue by using flour and cold water. Use equal parts of flour and water to make a thick paste; or use more water to make glue. Whisk it together and heat it on the stove until it thickens, add more water if it’s too thick. Remove from heat and add food coloring if you’d like.