What cheese goes with prosciutto?

Parmigiano's saltiness combines with the sweet, buttery flavour of silky prosciutto slices to make for a heavenly pairing, each complementing the other. Other cheeses to consider pairing with prosciutto are mozzarella di bufala, ricotta, pecorino romano, and Grana Padano.