Does hot sauce have to be refrigerated after opening?

Most bottled hot sauces do not require refrigeration. If not refrigerated, however, some of them may change color over time. If you want to maintain the color of your hot sauce, keep it in the fridge. If color is not one of your concerns, then refrigaration is not necessary.