Who leads men's basketball in blocks?

In the NBA, Hakeem Olajuwon averaged at least 2 blocks and 2 steals per game in 4 separate seasons. No other player did so more than once. He totaled 3,830 blocked shots over 18 years with the Houston Rockets and one year with the Toronto raptors.