Was babe ruth an orphan?

He was not an orphan. Although Ruth attended St. Mary's Industrial School for Orphans, Delinquent, Incorrigible and Wayward Boys in Baltimore, he wasn't an orphan, but merely delinquent, incorrigible and wayward.