Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon


How many presidents were slaveowners?

12 presidents were slave owners during their lifetimes. The slave-owning presidents include George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, James Madison, James Monroe, Andrew Jackson, Martin Van Buren, William Harrison, John Tyler, James Polk, Zachary Taylor, Andrew Johnson and Ulysses S. Grant.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1568753193599) }}

Points points 43
Rating 0

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world