What was the war between the u. s. and england?

The War of 1812, June 18 1812 to February 17 1815, was a conflict fought by the United States of America against the United Kingdom. Tensions originated in differences over territorial expansion in North America. These escalated in 1807 after the Royal Navy impressed American citizens. The U.S. won.