Do crocodiles live in georgia?

Georgia is home to only one, the American alligator (Alligator Mississippiensis). Only two other species occur in North America - the native American crocodile (Crocodylus Acutus ) found in extreme southern Florida and the spectacled caiman (Caiman Crocodilus ), an introduced species.