What is a non reactive saucepan?

A non reactive pan is one that doesn't react to the foods being cooked. Typically, these foods are acidic, such as tomato or cranberry sauces. Reactive pans can be damaged by these types of foods, and can transfer metal material into the food

---

A nonreactive saucepan is made of a metal that does not react with the food when cooking high acid foods such as tomatoes, wine, cranberry sauce or lemon. Stainless steel, or enamel-coated iron cookware is non-reactive. Cast iron, copper and aluminum pans are reactive.

---

A non reactive saucepan is made out of a non reactive material, such as stainless steel or tin, that is safe for cooking acidic foods. Avoid using copper, aluminum and cast iron if you need a non reactive pan.