How old was archie bunker when he died?

Carroll O'Connor, an actor trained in Shakespearean drama who achieved his greatest triumph playing Archie Bunker, television's malapropian, working-class bigot from Queens, died at a hospital in Culver City, Calif. He was 76

---

Archie bunker was 76 old when he died.