How do you craft a potion in minecraft?

Minecraft brewing stand Fill 1-3 glass bottles with water from either a cauldron or a water source. Place the water bottle(s) into the bottom three slots. Fill the top spot with the base ingredient. Use Blaze Powder for the brewing process. Repeat these steps until you have the desired potion