What is a phone song?

Call Me, by Blondie; I just called to say I love you, by Stevie wonder; telephone, by lady gaga; telephone line by ELO; 867-5309 by Tommy Tutone; hello it's me, by Todd rudgren; rikki don't lose that number, by steely Dan.