What war did the u. s. get their independence?

In 1883, when the treaty ending the Revolutionary War was signed by the fledgling US and Great Britain

---

The U. S. Revolutionary war was waged from April 1775 until September 1783. England did not fully acknowledge the U. S. independence until the end of the “war of 1812” which ended in February 1815.