Who is the character barbie?

Barbara Millicent Roberts was born on March 9, 1959 in the fictional town Willows, Wisconsin. Her parents names are George and Margaret Roberts and she has four sisters: Skipper, Stacie, Kelly and Krissy, and a brother Todd.