How many cups in three hundred grams?

Grams to cups (or vice versa) conversions depends greatly on what recipe's ingredients are being converted, as weight of the same volume differs based on the density of the ingredient. While for water or similar liquids 300 grams equals to 1.28 cups, for example same 300 grams of flour is 2.12 cups.

---

Grams are a mass and cups are a volume. 300 grams of sugar is roughly 1 and a half cups, but 300 grams of flour is 3 and a half cups.

---

300 grams is equal to 1.2 cups