Is there a north and south vietnam?

North and South Vietnam reunified in 1976, one year after the North Vietnamese Army entered Saigon, putting an end to the so-called Vietnam War (the Vietnamese call it ‘the American War’). From then on there has just been one single country: Vietnam.