Who sang tutti frutti?

The iconic Little Richard Tutti Frutti recording, released in October 1955, was his first number one hit, and the beginning of a glittering career for the singer.

---

Tutti Frutti was first recorded by Little Richard in 1955, becoming his first major hit record and written by Little Richard and Dorothy LaBostrie while Little Richard was working as a dishwasher at a Greyhound bus station in his hometown of Macon, Georgia.