What is popcorn rice?

Popcorn rice has a rich, nutty flavor and a popcorn-like perfume. This fragrant rice comes from Louisiana and is a basmati hybrid. Popcorn rice is accessible in white and brown organic forms. ... This rice is the long-grain rice that has an aromatic corn or nut like fragrance and taste.