What's a powerful japanese dog?

There are 13 Japanese dog breeds. The breeds that make excellent guard dogs are the Akita and Sanshu. The Kai Ken and Kishu Ken are more watch dogs.

---

The Tosa Inu, also known as the Tosa-Ken or the Japanese mastiff is a rare breed of Japanese origin. Tosas were originally bred for dog fighting. You may also mean the Akita, or Akita-Inu, which is a large Japanese breed developed to hunt bear.