What to add to water to clean windows?

White vinegar

---

Fill a bucket or large pot with clean, cool water and add a few drops of liquid dish soap. Place a large bath towel beneath the window to catch any spills. Use a clean microfiber cloth or sponge to go over the surface of the window, starting at the top and working down to the bottom.