What can you substitute for asiago cheese?

If you need a substitute or alternative to Asiago use: Parmesan cheese has a nice strong flavor but less salt than Asiago. It's easy to find in your local store so it makes it our first choice substitute. OR - Pecorino Romano would work very well too. ...