Is foam board recyclable?

White foam board is not recyclable. Expanded polystyrene (EPS) contains benzene and petroleum, which are chemicals known to cause cancer. Go to Earth911.com, type in polystyrene and your zip code, and it will tell you where the closet drop off site is located.