What is a violin bow made out of?

The prefered wood for violin bows is pernambuco; the hair comes from the tail of a horse, and the tips are of ivory,bone,or shell. Synthetic materials such as carbon fiber-epoxy composite or fiberglass have also been used,and synthetic materials like nylon have been experimented with for the hair.