Was greece in world war two?

Yes. The military history of Greece during World War II began on 28 October 1940, when the Italian Army invaded from Albania, beginning the Greco-Italian War. ... Greece itself was occupied and divided between Germany, Italy and Bulgaria, while the King and the government fled into exile in Egypt.