Which way does a lower case b. go?

When making a lower-case bee, start at the top & Pull down straight to the bottom of your line. Push up straight to about half of the left line, and circle forward, to the right, all the way around forming a circle. It is the opposite of the lower-case Dee. Congratulations on wanting to learn.